Contacts

Contacts

Office and laboratories

Address: Riia mnt 181A, Tartu, Estonia, 50411

Telephone: +372 738 1754

E-mail: biocc@biocc.eu

Legal address

Address: Kreutzwaldi 1, 51006 Tartu, Estonia

Telephone: +372 516 4210

E-mail: ene.tammsaar@biocc.eu

Company information

Registration number: 11077336 (EE)

VAT number: EE100953471

Previous name: OÜ Tervisliku Piima Biotehnoloogiate Arenduskeskus (04.01.2005 – 20.06.2017)

Current name: BioCC OÜ (BioCC LLC internationally)

Team

Ene Tammsaar

CEO, Member of the Board

ene.tammsaar@biocc.eu +372 516 4210

Justin Hein

Marketing manager

justin.hein@biocc.eu +372 5911 6363

Epp Songisepp

Head of Research & Development

epp.songisepp@biocc.eu

Kadri Voore

Chief Accountant

kadri.voore@biocc.eu +372 510 5070

Liina Kuus

Manager of Production and Development

liina.kuus@biocc.eu

Merle Rätsep

Manager of Clinical Trials (Maternity leave)

merle.ratsep@biocc.eu

Laura Tillo

Marketing Specialist

laura.tillo@biocc.eu +372 5196 568

Kersti Ehrlich-Peets

Senior Researcher

kersti.ehrlich-peets@ut.ee

Mirjam Vallas

Statistician

mirjam.vallas@biocc.eu

Ingra Nellis

Assistant

ingra.nellis@biocc.eu

BioCC OÜ

Vision

BioCC is an internationally known and recognized competence centre for the development of functional food, food supplements and feed additives and released internationally recognized products in these sectors.

Mission

BioCC develops functional food, food supplements and feed additives for healthy and nutritious diet for humans and animals.

Focus

BioCC carries out internationally recognized R&D to create, develop and implement innovative biotechnological solutions for feed, food supplements, integrating its and international knowledge in the field of microbiology, biochemistry, genetics, metabolomics, genomics, physiology, and medicine.

Keywords

Biotechnology, health promoting food, probiotics, prebiotics, food with increased nutrient density, clinical trials, value chain for the production of health promoting dairy food, animal science (breeding and nutrition), microbiology, metabolomics, genomics, bioinformatics, lipid metabolism, inflammation, oxidative stress, vascular health, natural antioxidants (incl. designing of antioxidants).

Accreditation

Since 27.10. 2015- Internationaly accredited as research institution

Since 21.01.2016.- approved laboratory