Contacts

Office and laboratories

Address: Riia mnt 181A, Tartu, Estonia, 50411

Telephone: +372 738 1754

E-mail: biocc@biocc.eu

Legal address

Address: Kreutzwaldi 1, 51006 Tartu, Estonia

Telephone: +372 516 4210

E-mail: ene.tammsaar@biocc.eu

Company information

Registration number: 11077336 (EE)

VAT number: EE100953471

Previous name: OÜ Tervisliku Piima Biotehnoloogiate Arenduskeskus (04.01.2005 – 20.06.2017)

Current name: BioCC OÜ (BioCC LLC internationally)

Vision

BioCC is an internationally known and recognized competence centre for the development of functional food, food supplements and feed additives and released internationally recognized products in these sectors.

Mission

BioCC develops functional food, food supplements and feed additives for healthy and nutritious diet for humans and animals.

Focus

BioCC carries out internationally recognized R&D to create, develop and implement innovative biotechnological solutions for feed, food supplements, integrating its and international knowledge in the field of microbiology, biochemistry, genetics, metabolomics, genomics, physiology, and medicine.

Keywords

Biotechnology, health promoting food, probiotics, prebiotics, food with increased nutrient density, clinical trials, value chain for the production of health promoting dairy food, animal science (breeding and nutrition), microbiology, metabolomics, genomics, bioinformatics, lipid metabolism, inflammation, oxidative stress, vascular health, natural antioxidants (incl. designing of antioxidants).

Accreditation

Since 27.10. 2015- Internationaly accredited as research institution

Since 21.01.2016.- approved laboratory

Team


Ene Tammsaar

CEO, Member of the Board

ene.tammsaar@biocc.eu


PhD, Epp Songisepp

Head of Research and Development

epp.songisepp@biocc.eu


Liis Lutter

Manager of Product Development

liis.lutter@biocc.eu


PhD, Mirjam Vallas

Biostatistician

mirjam.vallas@biocc.eu

 


Merle Rätsep

Manager of Clinical Trials

merle.ratsep@biocc.eu


Berit Juhkam

Production and process engineer

berit.juhkam@biocc.ee


Gertrud Kask

Production and process engineer

gertrud.kask@biocc.ee


Tarmo Piho

Production and process engineer

tarmo.piho@biocc.ee


Kersti Ehrlich-Peets

Senior Researcher

kersti.ehrlich@biocc.ee


Liina Kuus

Manager of Production and Clinical Trials

(on maternity leave)


Andrea Jõesaar

Molecular biologist

andrea.joesaar@biocc.ee


Susan Kasuk

Microbiologist

susan.kasuk@biocc.ee


Anari Koorits

Microbiologist

anari.koorits@biocc.ee


Piret Hoop

Microbiologist

piret.hoop@biocc.ee

BioCC OÜ


Tõnu Vetik

Export manager

tonu@nordwise.eu


Timo Jaaska

Product manager

timo.jaaska@biocc.eu


Karl Viks

Sales specialist

karl.viks@biocc.ee


Laura Hallaste 

Marketng specialist

laura.hallaste@biocc.ee


Ingra Nellis

Assistant

ingra.nellis@biocc.eu


Kadri Voore

Accountant

kadri.voore@biocc.ee


Alice Valge

Marketing specialist

(on maternity leave)


Marika Mikelsaar

Consultant

marika.mikelsaar@ut.ee


Mihkel Zilmer

Consultant

mihkel.zilmer@ut.ee


Priit Elias

Consulant

priit.elias@biocc.eu


Tõnu Püssa

Consulant

tonu.pussa@emu.ee


Kadi Rammul

Scientist

kadi.rammul@biocc.ee


Oksana Gerulis

Scientist

oksana.gerulis@biocc.ee


Elena Shkut

Scientist

elena.shkut@biocc.ee